COUNCIL WARD ONE-BRIAN DEMBINSKI COUNCIL WARD TWO-ED COWGER COUNCIL WARD THREE-JAKE WACHHOLZ COUNCIL WARD FOUR-STEPHANIE SMITH

CITY OF AMHERST, OHIO

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF COUNCIL (440) 988-2420 (440) 988-2570 fax OLGA SIVINSKI 206 SOUTH MAIN STREET AMHERST, OH 44001 council@amherstohio.org

THIS MEETING WAS HELD IN HYBRID FORM (Council members and visitors in Chambers and all others REMOTELY VIA ZOOM)

Minutes of the Special Finance Committee Meeting held December 12, 2022, at 6:54 P.M. Present in Council Chambers were Vice Chairman Dembinski, Mr. Janik, Mr. Winiarski, Mr. Wachholz, Ms. Smith, Mr. Heberling, and Mayor Costilow. Present via ZOOM were Law Director Pecora, Assistant Law Director Ward, Safety/Service Director Jeffreys, Treasurer Ramsey, and President Wasilk. Auditor Pittak was absent as was Mr. Cowger. Mr. Wachholz motioned to excuse Mr. Pittak as he had a letter on file. Seconded by Mr. Winiarski. Vote 6-0 to excuse. Council President Wasilk was present via ZOOM and had a letter pertaining to that.

A-22-82 Resolution accepting amounts and rates as determined by the Budge Commission and authorizing the necessary tax levies and certifying them to the County Auditor This is due to the fire levy passing. With emergency.

Mayor Costilow explained the reason for the resolution. Mr. Winiarski motioned to suspend Rule #44 which requires the Auditor to be present at the meeting. Seconded by Ms. Smith. Vote 6-0 to suspend rule #44.

Mr. Winiarski motioned to take this to the floor of Council with the emergency. Seconded by Mr. Heberling. Vote 6-0 to send to the floor of council with emergency.

Mr. Winiarski motioned to adjourn, seconded by Mr. Heberling. Voice vote 6-0 to adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 6:58 P. M.

Brian Dembinski, Vice Chairman Finance Committee